top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureARJUN SONI

Blog Entry #2: Ethics 101: Do the work and no one gets hurt.

  • Over the last couple weeks, we learned about multiple cases of Ethics in engineering, both in real life and fiction. Learning about Ethics and how it effects the engineering process and output was very interesting to learn about. The main things we learned was that Ethics are always a very important thing to consider in engineering whether it be designing, working with a team, managing costs or doing the right thing and taking responsibility. Learning about these Ethical principles will be helpful in our capstone project as we will take ethics into consideration in all of our steps as to avoid problems.

  • We are finally getting adjusted to school again as we enter our 4th week of school. Class work is ramping up but at the same time I enjoy being in class and being able to interact and discuss with classmates, which really wasn't an option for the last year and a half. I hope that we can make it through this year with no problems and can continue in person school for the rest of the year.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6: For the next generation

What I am most proud of in my time with PLTW was being able to learn how to work in a team and complete two big projects, those being the Halloween and capstone projects. To next years seniors, my bi

Blog #5: What's next?

My plans for the next year are to attend USC for business administration. I chose business administration because I have had an interest in business my whole .life due to my sister and father who did

Blog Entry #4: Now that that's done...

College Applications were a roller coaster of emotions for me. Well if a roller coaster only had one loop. I started college applications with a doom and gloom from previous seniors and their experie

bottom of page