top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureARJUN SONI

Blog Entry #3: Happy Halloween!

This month we worked on our latest engineering project, the Halloween animatronic. Overall, this project went very well and was considered successful by my group. We were able to follow all procedures quite well and stayed on task most of the time. Our group worked very well together and the brainstorming and assembling of the animatronic was very efficient as a result. If there was one thing I wish went better, it would have been being a little faster in our material gathering as we could have possibly added extra details to our animatronic such as LED lights and sound effects. One piece of advice that I would give to my future self working on the CAPSTONE project would be to collaborate and use the help of your teammates to finish work more efficiently. Make sure to finish your tasks on time and meet the deadlines early. Most importantly, have fun and make something epic!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6: For the next generation

What I am most proud of in my time with PLTW was being able to learn how to work in a team and complete two big projects, those being the Halloween and capstone projects. To next years seniors, my bi

Blog #5: What's next?

My plans for the next year are to attend USC for business administration. I chose business administration because I have had an interest in business my whole .life due to my sister and father who did

Blog Entry #4: Now that that's done...

College Applications were a roller coaster of emotions for me. Well if a roller coaster only had one loop. I started college applications with a doom and gloom from previous seniors and their experie

bottom of page